Featured News

Enjoy two, free Bord na Móna Heritage Week events this weekend

Join the fun as we go pond dipping and see dragonflies, curlews, hares and all the other life that fills our bogs and waterways. Our Ecology team are leading two free Heritage Week events this weekend, 19th-20th August.

Thursday 20/07/2017
The search is on for Ireland’s Sustainability Heroes
Monday 17/07/2017
Bord na Móna plans €1.2billion investment programme
Tuesday 18/07/2017
Old Crescent RFC host annual Pig 'n' Porter Tag Rugby Festival
Friday 14/07/2017
Applications for the position of Director and Chairperson of the Board of Bord na Mona
Wednesday 07/06/2017
Rare European Butterfly discovered in West Offaly Bog
Tuesday 06/06/2017
Bord na Móna Secure Rights to Home of Offaly GAA
Friday 02/06/2017
Mike Quinn resigns as Chief Executive Officer of Bord na Móna
Tuesday 16/05/2017
Bord na Móna Announced as a Sponsor of Body&Soul 2017
Friday 05/05/2017
An Bord Pleanála grants permission for Cloncreen wind farm
Thursday 27/04/2017
ESB and Bord na Móna launch solar power initiative