Featured News

Rare European Butterfly discovered in West Offaly Bog

One of the rarest butterflies in Europe has returned to the bogs of west Offaly after an absence of over twenty years. Bord na Móna appeals to public to help find more examples.

Tuesday 06/06/2017
Bord na Móna Secure Rights to Home of Offaly GAA
Friday 02/06/2017
Mike Quinn resigns as Chief Executive Officer of Bord na Móna
Tuesday 16/05/2017
Bord na Móna Announced as a Sponsor of Body&Soul 2017
Friday 05/05/2017
An Bord Pleanála grants permission for Cloncreen wind farm
Thursday 27/04/2017
ESB and Bord na Móna launch solar power initiative
Friday 31/03/2017
Bord na Móna and RichardsDee win at Transform Europe Awards 2017
Wednesday 01/03/2017
Guaranteed Irish Announces Ambitious Membership Targets during Meeting with An Taoiseach
Friday 17/02/2017
Mountlucas Windfarm Community Gain Scheme
Wednesday 15/02/2017
Bord na Móna partner with Dublin Institute of Technology
Thursday 02/02/2017
Biodiversity Action Plan Review 2017