Our news

News

Bord na Móna is a dynamic company, adapting to the changing needs of the Irish state, its people and its lands.

Bord na Móna launches Mount Lucas wind farm

3:17pm Tuesday, March 3, 2015 Read More

Bord na Móna Biodiversity Action Plan review day 2014

10:13am Monday, February 9, 2015 Read More

Bord na Móna O'Byrne cup set to get 2015 underway

9:04am Tuesday, December 16, 2014 Read More

New Peatlands Exhibition and Biodiversity Boardwalk opens in Lullymore Heritage & Discovery Park

11:44am Wednesday, December 3, 2014 Read More

Bord na Móna appoints Mike Quinn as new Managing Director

10:35am Friday, November 7, 2014 Read More

Bord na Móna Launches €1.5 million Development

1:55pm Monday, October 13, 2014 Bord na Móna Launches €1.5 million Development in Lough Boora Discovery Park with Minster Alex White officially opened new visitor facilities. Read More

Lough Boora announced as Finalist in 2014 Web Awards

11:22am Monday, October 6, 2014 The Lough Boora Discovery Park website has been announced as a Finalist in the Best Practice category for this year’s Web Awards, which take place at Ballsbridge Hotel in Dublin on Wednesday 22 October 2014. Read More

Bog body found in Rossan

8:37am Friday, September 19, 2014 A Bord na Móna employee has discovered a partially intact body at Rossan Bog in Co Meath during horticultural peat production. Read More

Carbon Monoxide Awareness Week 2014

9:20am Thursday, September 18, 2014 Bord na Móna is supporting Ireland’s annual Carbon Monoxide Awareness Week from the 22 - 28 of September. Read More

Lough Boora Discovery Park nominated for 2014 Web Awards

4:13pm Tuesday, September 9, 2014 The Lough Boora Discovery Park website showcases this free amenity in the heart of Ireland, highlighting the activities that are available for all ages and abilities. Read More