Featured News

Accelerated Exit from Peat will be accompanied by Just Transition for Workers and the Midlands – Minister Bruton

Following the announcement by the ESB that they will close their two peat-powered generating plants at Shannonbridge, Co. Offaly and Lanesboro, Co Longford, in 2020; Minister for Communications, Climate Action and Environment Richard Bruton T.D has stated that Accelerated Exit from Peat will be accompanied by Just Transition for Workers and the Midlands.

Wednesday 16/10/2019
Bord na Móna announce €1.6 Billion investment in renewable energy development, new business projects, waste recycling and resource recovery for the next ten years
Wednesday 02/10/2019
Bord na Móna and Coillte collaborate to transform 1500 hectares into native woodland
Friday 13/09/2019
AES Bord na Móna delivers 'Green' Ploughing Championships
Wednesday 24/07/2019
Bord na Móna reports progress on Brown to Green Strategy and costs of Decarbonisation Programme
Friday 05/07/2019
Bord na Móna launch new plastics recycling factory in Littleton, Co. Tipperary.
Monday 17/06/2019
Bord na Móna to deliver significant elements of national climate plan
Monday 20/05/2019
Minister for Communications, Climate Action and Environment visits Bord na Móna’s Mountlucas wind farm
Monday 15/04/2019
Local groups benefit from funding from Bruckana wind farm Community Gain Scheme.
Monday 11/02/2019
2019 Community Gain Scheme Funds now open for two Bord na Móna wind farms.
Monday 04/02/2019
Bord na Móna submit planning application for proposed Derryadd Wind Farm